Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation


Main content start
Results for: Awards

We are proud to have talented researchers who have gained recognition for their work. Here are some awards which past and present PULSE researchers have garnered:

  • DOE Office of Science Early Career Award Tais Gorkhover Awarded May 2018
  • DOE Office of Science Early Career Award Shambu Ghimire Awarded May 2014
  • William E. and Diane M. Spicer Young Investigator Award James Cryan Awarded October 2012
  • DOE Office of Science Early Career Award Markus Gühr Awarded May 2011
  • Davisson Germer Prize for Condensed Matter Physics Jo Stohr Awarded October 2010
  • SSRL William E. Spicer Young Investigator Award (co-winner) D. M. Fritz Menlo Park, CA Awarded October 2006
  • University of Michigan Rackham School of Graduate Studies Distinguished Dissertation Award D. M. Fritz Ann Arbor, MI Awarded May 2007
  • Freie Universitaet Ernst Reuter Prize for best Ph. D. thesis M. Gühr Berlin, Germany Awarded December 2006
  • Lynen Research Scholarship M. Gühr Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung Foundation May 2006 – June 2007