Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation
Main content start

Yijing Huang wins LCLS Young Investigator award

Yijing Huang, a postdoctoral scholar at the Department of Energy’s SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, has received the 2022 LCLS Young Investigator Award for her observation of novel photo-induced lattice instability in femtosecond optical pump and x-ray probe diffraction. The award celebrates early-career scientists who perform noteworthy research using SLAC’s Linac Coherent Light Source (LCLS) X-ray free-electron laser.

Alongside fellow finalists Archana Raja and Philipp Simon, Dr. Huang presented on "Discovery and characterization of a novel photoexcited lattice instability in SnSe using ultrafast x-ray scattering" at the 2022 SSRL/LCLS Users' Meeting.